LiebsterAward 2018

LiebsterAward.png

What a start to a new promising year!! I am highly obliged to be amongst the lucky ones who are nominated for the Liebster Award. Thank you @ingenuousFantasist for being so kind and appreciating my writing.

I thoroughly enjoy reading her magnificent work and here’s the link to her blog: https://ingenuousfantasist.wordpress.com

Getting back to the questions asked, I hope I can exhibit a part of me through my answers and you will enjoy reading it.

1. What drew you towards the art of writing?

I am kind of a loner. I have this huge tsunami of emotions that runs through me with no escape. After many many sleepless night and many failed attempts to relieve myself of those thoughts I took to writing. I never thought I would blog or what I would write. I just penned my brooding and musings which I was unable to talk about. Every body has their own story its about how you emote it. Well I chose to write or I should say that I went on to scribble and you make it a verse.

2.Since when have you been writing?

Haven’t been long enough. Its been 2 months to be precise and trust me I have slept better since then.

3.What kind of writing do you enjoy the most?

Every one of us develops a certain thought process with time.We have our own perceptions and our own opinions. But what if your perceptions are challenged and you are made to think twice about your whole concept of life. Well that is the kind of writing I enjoy which gives reader a wide introspection and lets you embrace opinions and thoughts which you never thought existed.

4.Who is your favourite author and why?

That’s a complicated question to answer because every author has his own style and genre of writing. You may have your favourites from every category.

For instance “The kite runner” by Khaled Hosseini affected me in strange and yet fascinating ways. The powerful story of betrayal, emotions, sacrifices, and redemption makes you think about your take on life.

Few lines from the book reads : “There is only one sin and that is theft .When you kill a man you steal a life, you steal his wife’s right to a husband, rob his children of a father. When you tell a lie, you steal someone’s right to truth. When you cheat, you steal the right to fairness”

Then there is a book with a mythological setting ‘Shiva Triology’ by Amish Tripathi which made me introspect about my version of living. Few lines from the book says “Opposite of love is not hate. Hate is just love gone bad. Opposite of love is apathy, when you don’t care a damn as to what happens to other person”

who thought it that way, isn’t it?

So, my favourites keep changing with every listing and category.

5.What defines a good piece of writing?

As mentioned earlier anything that challenges my perception on life and helps me get a broader aspect on things, which basically makes you halt your reading just to make you ponder and you say-

“damn it! never thought about it that way”

Well that is what I say good piece of writing.

6.What is the main thing that motivates you to write?

I started writing so that I could relieve myself of my emotions. What better way to express than writing. Anything that appeals to my senses in good or worse has my attention which results in overthinking and ultimately becomes a part of my scribbling.

Anything that is inspired by kindness and humanity motivates me too.

7.How do you deal with writers block?

People who observe things and have a take on it always have some thing to write on. But the way you express and how you convey it properly through your verses is when the block happens.

Therefore, to deal with it the best thing I do is to take a nap.

I believe “Sleep over it and you will rise fresh and new”.

8.Do you think good writers are born or made, and why?

They say “good writers are those who dint quit”.

Well that suggests that its not what you write its how you write. You have to bridge the gap between the two. Be born with an insight and evolve that into a script worth reading. Start scribbling as I did and wait until you become a writer worth reading. (I am Still waiting).

9.If you could change something about the way you practice this craft, what would it be?

The best decision I made was writing here and being a part of all you beautiful minds.

I would only like to improve my writing and the way of my expression rather than changing because if you are reading me here its because of my craft I practice now. For which I am heartily grateful.

10.How would you describe either your blog or your articles/pieces in few words?

I would like to describe my articles through these few lines:

I Just scribble

My thoughts

My conceptions

With enough conviction

To reach your contemplation

To put forth

My perception

For your speculation.

Now for the next part of the award. I’ll be nominating 5 more bloggers. For those who will be nominated next, the rules are as follows:

  • Create a new post thanking the person who nominated you, link their blog. Include award graphic.
  • Answer the questions provided.
  • Make a new set of 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate 5-10 recently followed bloggers and share your post with them so they see it.
My questions for you:
1. What drew you towards the art of writing?
2. What is the one thing you like about yourself and why?
3. What is that one change you want to see in the world?
4. Who is your favourite author and why?
5. How do you define a “good piece of writing?”
6. “writers are hungry for readers” whats your take on it?
7. How do you deal with writers block?
8. Do you think good writers are born or made, and why?
9. Do you think pen is mightier than sword and why?
10. How would you describe either your blog or your articles/pieces in a few words?
My nominees for the Liebster Award are:

6 thoughts on “LiebsterAward 2018

Leave a comment